Saturday, 12 January 2013


– Live web streaming now available via CTV.ca 
– Bonus interactive features complement live streaming –
– CTV’s all-encompassing coverage of the NFL post-season continues this weekend with the NFL Divisional Playoffs – 
To tweet this release: http://bit.ly/U1J9JY


TORONTO (January 8, 2013) – For the first time ever, the SUPER BOWL will be streamed live in Canada, as CTV confirmed today its plans to stream SUPER BOWL XLVII and its slate of NFL Playoffs games free to fans across the country. Fans can access the live web streaming via CTV.ca. 

Complementing the live streaming are extra companion features that enhance the viewing experience for fans, including up-to-the-minute game statistics, a live chat, and other interactive elements. The live streaming of SUPER BOWL XLVIIand the NFL Playoffs will be promoted extensively across all of Bell Media’s leading digital platforms including TSN.ca.

“CTV is thrilled to give football fans another way to experience the SUPER BOWL and NFL Playoffs,” said Phil King, President, CTV Programming and Sports. “This complementary coverage ensures Canadians won’t miss a second of the action.”

The live streaming is on top of Bell Media’s extensive NFL coverage that includes the live broadcast of SUPER BOWL XLVII and the NFL post-season on CTV and RDS, along with TSN Radio and TEAM Radio stations across the country.

Mobile coverage of SUPER BOWL XLVII and the NFL Playoffs is available exclusively on Bell Mobile TV.

Coverage of the NFL Divisional Playoffs airs Saturday, Jan. 12 and Sunday, Jan. 13:

CTV and CTV.ca
Saturday, Jan. 12 at 3:30 p.m. ET/12:30 p.m. PT
• Baltimore @ Denver
Airing in all CTV markets and through CTV.ca

Saturday, Jan. 12 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT
• Green Bay @ San Francisco
Airing in all CTV markets and through CTV.ca

Sunday, Jan. 13 at 12 noon ET/9 a.m. PT
• Seattle @ Atlanta
Airing in all CTV markets and through CTV.ca

TSN
Sunday, Jan. 13 at 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT
• Houston @ New England

Bell Media Radio
Bell Media Radio delivers complete live coverage of the NFL Playoffs andSUPER BOWL XLVII on its TSN Radio and TEAM Radio stations.

Fans can listen to live game coverage of the NFL Divisional Playoffs this Saturday and Sunday on the following stations: TSN 1050 TorontoTSN 690 MontrealTSN 1290 WinnipegTEAM 1410 Vancouver, and TEAM 1200 Ottawa(click here for schedule).

SOCIAL MEDIA LINKS
Twitter:
@CTV_PR
@CTV_Television
Hashtags: #CTV and #SB47

Facebook:
facebook.com/CTV 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...