Said MTG

Parts of Ontario moved to Stage 3


Shady Salah – media in Toronto
Ontario government on Monday announced nearly all businesses and public spaces will reopen in Stage 3 of the province’s reopening framework with public health and workplace safety measures and restrictions in place.
“Our success in reducing the spread of COVID-19 and getting Ontario to a place where we are ready to reopen most of the province is a testament to the hard work of business owners, individuals and families right across the province” said Premier Doug Ford.“So many have stepped up and played by the rules, demonstrating that we can restart our economy safely and responsibly. Small actions can make a big difference. Now more than ever, we must continue to follow the public health advice to preserve the progress we have made together.”
As part of the Stage 3 reopening, Ontario will be increasing gathering limits for those regions entering the next stage to the following:
Indoor gathering limits will increase to a maximum of 50 people; Outdoor gathering limits will increase to a maximum of 100 people; Gathering limits are subject to physical distancing requirements. Public gathering limits apply to indoor and outdoor events, such as community events or gatherings, concerts, live shows, festivals, conferences, sports and recreational fitness activities, fundraisers, fairs, festivals or open houses. A two metre distance must still be maintained at such events.
Regions remaining in Stage 2 will maintain the existing gathering limit of 10. Social circles in all stages at this point will also be kept to a maximum of 10 people province-wide, regardless of stage.
For more information on the restrictions that will remain in place
during Stage 3, as well as the public health guidance necessary to keep the people of Ontario safe, visit

The following public health unit regions will be allowed to move into Stage 3 first, on Friday, July 17, 2020:
Algoma Public Health
Brant County Health Unit
Chatham-Kent Public Health
Eastern Ontario Health Unit
Grey Bruce Health Unit
Haliburton, Kawartha, Pine Ridge District Health Unit
Hastings Prince Edward Public Health
Huron Perth Public Health
Kingston, Frontenac and Lennox’ Addington Public Health
Leeds Grenville’ Lanark District Health Unit
Middlesex-London Health Unit
North Bay Parry Sound District Health Unit
Northwestern Health Unit
Ottawa Public Health
Peterborough Public Health
Porcupine Health Unit
Public Health Sudbury’ Districts
Region of Waterloo Public Health and Emergency Services
Renfrew County and District Health Unit
Simcoe-Muskoka District Health Unit
Southwestern Public Health
Thunder Bay District Health Unit
Timiskaming Health Unit
Wellington-Dufferin-Guelph Public Health
Businesses and municipalities will be permitted to enter Stage 3 based on their region and, as in the previous stages, may choose to take more time before reopening. For a list of regions that will remain in Stage 2, visit

Media Mayor Inc.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.