Schools in 7 health units to resume in-class learning Monday


The Ontario government announced on Wednesday that all elementary and secondary schools in Ontario’s southeastern region will be allowed to return to in-person learning Jan. 25.

The government said schools in all other southern Ontario public health units will continue remote learning.

In a statement released on Wednesday, officials said that students in the following public health units will resume in-class learning on Jan. 25: Grey Bruce Health Unit, Haliburton, Kawartha, Pine Ridge District Health Unit, Hastings and Prince Edward Counties Health Unit, Kingston, Frontenac and Lennox & Addington Health Unit, Leeds, Grenville and Lanark District Health Unit, Peterborough Public Health, Renfrew County and District Health Unit.

The Ontario government previously announced that kids in Toronto, Peel, York, Windsor-Essex and Hamilton will not be returning to the classroom until at least Feb. 10.

Media Mayor Inc.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.