Canadians Among 53 Nationalities Can Visit Kuwait Once Again


#Kuwait #visas  

Kuwait has resumed issuing visit visas for Canadians, and citizens of other 52 countries after a hiatus of about two years.

The decision came within the framework of the country’s strategy to modernize and develop electronic services provided by service sectors and keep pace with the latest global systems and facilitate the public.

The visas were stopped following the outbreak of the Covid-19 pandemic to protect the citizens and residents from infection, reports Al-Rai daily. The visas were then available on arrival at the Kuwait International Airport but now the visa has to be applied “online” and obtained before arriving in the country. The sources told the daily the applicant must not forget to upload the vaccination certificate along with the visa application, and if approved must pay the fees before registering on the “My Immunity” application.

Upon arrival in Kuwait, it is mandatory to produce a negative PCR test certificate acquired 72 hours before travel. The 53 countries are Spain, Germany, Andorra, Ukraine, Ireland, Iceland, Australia, Estonia, Portugal, Czech Republic, Denmark, Sweden, Vatican, the United Kingdom, Norway, Austria, the United States of America, Japan, Greece, Italy, Belgium, Bulgaria, Bhutan, Brunei, Poland, Turkey, People’s Republic of China, Hong Kong, Republic of Hungary, Georgia, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Singapore, Switzerland, Serbia, France, Finland, Cyprus, Croatia, Cambodia, Canada, South Korea, Latvia, Laos, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Liechtenstein, Malta, Malaysia, Monaco, New Zealand and Holland.


Media Mayor Inc.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.